40 Pools

Celebrating a Big Birthday with 40 Swims

Bring on 2016

on January 1, 2016

Happy new year! It’s also the three-year anniversary of this project, which means I’m about to turn 44. I closed out the year with a swim at–where else?–Riverbank. Here we are bright and early yesterday morning.

TNYA @ RB

Fernando, Alan, David, Amanda, me, Lisa Lisa, and Joe do a final swim in 2015. (Thanks to Amanda and Fernando for the pic!)

Lisa, Joe, Piez, and me doing our first workout of 2012

Same place and some of the same people in 2012: Lisa Lisa, Joe, Piezy, and me.

One response to “Bring on 2016

  1. Michael Goldring says:

    Nice! Wish I could be there. Happy New Year, all!

Leave a Reply

